Tags

, , ,

At the start of this year Fantasy Flight Games paid me the compliment of inviting me onto the team for Book of Judgement, the Adeptus Arbites book for the Dark Heresy roleplaying game.  I got the invitation just in time to take a pile of game-books to the FWOR retreat in Oberon and work on my section of the book there.  Getting my head around the different approach meant a slow start, but once I was inside the project and picking up on the cool stuff littered about the Calixis sector it was a lot of fun to help build on it.  I got to contribute more detail about the operation of Arbites arms like Verispex, Detectives, Cyber-Mastiffs and Grapplehawks, get into the troubled history of the Calixian Arbites, and detail how they were getting to grips with their enemies such as the Beast House or the mysterious and sinister criminal operation known only as “Two-and-Mirror”.

 

You can read more about the book here.  It’s coming out in the final quarter of this year.  Fantasy Flight create gorgeous books and I can’t wait to get my hands on the final product.

